4 more cryptocurrency exchanges received …

4 more cryptocurrency exchanges received a license from the Japanese regulator

The Japanese Financial Services Agency (FSA) has published a message that it officially allows 4 more exchanges to provide cryptocurrency exchange services. Previously, 11 cryptocurrency platforms received such permission. Writes about it Bitcoin.com.

The FSA explains that to date, only 15 cryptocurrency exchanges meet the requirements of the securities settlement law. All exchanges included in this number on December 1 were founded relatively recently. This is Tokyo Bitcoin Exchange Co. Ltd, Bit Arg Exchange Tokyo Co. Ltd, FTT Corporation and Xtheta Corporation.

Interestingly, the regulator allowed three of the four platforms to conduct activities only for the exchange of bitcoin. The list of cryptocurrencies that traders can officially trade on the Xtheta Corporation site includes several altcoins: Ethereum (ETH), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Ripple (XRP), Litecoin (LTC), Ethereum Classic (ETC), NEM (XEM), Monacoin (MONA) and Counterparty tokens (XCP).

Earlier it became known that in addition to 11 exchanges that received a license from the regulator in September, 17 more companies sent their applications. However, 12 of them were unable to bring operations at their sites in line with the requirements of the laws and were forced to close..

4 more cryptocurrency exchanges received ...

Japan’s second largest exchange, Coincheck, said on Friday that it had applied to register as a “virtual currency exchange trader” back on September 13, but it is still “pending.” However, Coincheck claims it can continue to provide its services as standard..

Photo: TK Kurikawa

Similar articles